Bus Stop

cch217

I work as a waitress at a bar and grill called The Lodge, I work late afternoon early evening. I walk pass the same guy at the same bus stop every day, he’s good looking early 30’s, average build about 6 feet tall, short dark hair and wear’s glasses. He is either coming home from work or going to work, I can’t quite tell, he is always wearing black work boots, dark blue work pants, and a black Carhartt work jacket.

He enjoys an energy drink along with a cigarette every time I see him, so one day I took it upon myself to pass out some two for one drink special flyers on my way to work. I crossed the street and walked past the bus stop and made eye contact with his dark green eyes, and smiled at him as I invited him to get a drink at The Lodge…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

