October

I was walking through the woods on a dark and windy night. There was no moon in sight.

The cracking branches and crinkling leaves beneath my feet, something rushes past.

“What was that,” A shiver runs through my body.

Fingers fall upon my shoulder, cold and bony. I try to run, I trip and stumble.

I hit the ground. My mouth full of dead, wet leaves.

It grabs me by the ankles. I am being drug along the forest floor.

“No,” I scream, but no sound emerges from my mouth.

I open my eyes, it’s dark, and cold. I can’t focus on anything.

A shadowy figure moves across from me. I try to move, I am restrained.

It strikes a match, to light a lantern.

I get a glimpse of its grayish, pasty skin and those long bony fingers.

It looks at me.

 

Leave a Reply

